The Shins Reunite On The Morrow [MUSIC]

The Shins are returning return with a new album in March through singer James Mercer’s own record label: Aural Apothecary.

It’s been five long years since the band’s last release, 'Wincing the Night Away,' but in that time, Mercer released two works with Danger Mouse under the group name Broken Bells--definitely check them out! But now they have come back around for next year's 'Port of Morrow,' a collection of 10 songs recorded in Los Angeles and Portland over the course of the past year.

Peep the official tracklist below and the very bizarre Jacob Escobedo-designed album art. How many faces can you spot in this image? Hint: I'm not giving you any hints.


Port of Morrow:
01. The Rifle’s Spiral
02. Simple Song
03. It’s Only Life
04. No Way Down
05. September
06. Bait and Switch
07. Fall of ’82
08. For A Fool
09. 40 Mark Strasse
10. Port of Morrow

In the meantime, check out some Broken Bells.


Broken Bells - The High Road
Broken Bells - Vaporize
Broken Bells - An Easy Life
Broken Bells - Trap Doors

No comments:

Post a Comment